

Traffic and Road Safety Advisory Panel Agenda

Date: Wednesday 14 July 2021

Time: 6.30 pm

Virtual Meeting - Online Venue:

Membership (Quorum 3)

Councillor Jerry Miles Chair:

Dean Gilligan **Labour Councillors:**

James Lee

Kairul Kareema Marikar

John Hinkley Conservative Councillors:

> **Ameet Jogia Anjana Patel**

1. Phillip O'Dell **Labour Reserve Members:**

> 2. Angella Murphy-Strachan 3. Kiran Ramchandani

4. Sasi Suresh

1. Vina Mithani **Conservative Reserve Members:**

2. Lynda Seymour

3. Pritesh Patel

Contact: Andrew Seaman, Senior Democratic & Electoral Services Officer E-mail: andrew.seaman@harrow.gov.uk

Scan this code for the electronic agenda:



Useful Information

Meeting details

This meeting is open to the press and public and can be viewed on www.harrow.gov.uk/virtualmeeting

Filming / recording of meetings

Please note that proceedings at this meeting may be recorded or filmed. If you choose to attend, you will be deemed to have consented to being recorded and/or filmed.

The recording will be made available on the Council website following the meeting.

Agenda publication date: Tuesday 6 July 2021

Agenda - Part I

1. Attendance by Reserve Members

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

Reserve Members may attend meetings:-

- (i) to take the place of an ordinary Member for whom they are a reserve;
- (ii) where the ordinary Member will be absent for the **whole** of the meeting; and
- (iii) the meeting notes at the start of the meeting at the item 'Reserves' that the Reserve Member is or will be attending as a reserve;
- (iv) if a Reserve Member whose intention to attend has been noted arrives after the commencement of the meeting, then that Reserve Member can only act as a Member from the start of the next item of business on the agenda after his/her arrival.

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To receive declarations of disclosable pecuniary or non pecuniary interests, arising from business to be transacted at this meeting, from:

- (a) all Members of the Panel;
- (b) all other Members present.

3. **Appointment of Vice-Chair**

To consider the appointment of a Vice-Chair to the Traffic and Road Safety Advisory Panel for the Municipal Year 2021/22.

4. **Appointment of Advisers** (To Follow)

Report of the Director of Legal and Governance.

5. **Minutes** (Pages 5 - 14)

That the minutes of the meeting held on 22 April 2021 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

6. Public Questions

To receive any public questions received in accordance with Executive Procedure Rule 49 (Part 4D of the Constitution).

Questions will be asked in the order in which they were received. There will be a time limit of 15 minutes for the asking and answering of public questions.

[The deadline for receipt of public questions is 3.00 pm, 9 July 2021. Questions should be sent to publicquestions@harrow.gov.uk

No person may submit more than one question].

7. Petitions

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors under the provisions of Executive Procedure Rule 47 (Part 4D of the Constitution).

8. **Deputations**

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Executive Procedure Rule 48 (Part 4D of the Constitution).

- 9. **Information Report Petitions** (Pages 15 24) Report of the Acting Corporate Director of Community.
- Information Report Traffic and Parking Schemes Programme update (Pages 25 72)
 Report of the Acting Corporate Director of Community.
- 11. Any Other Urgent Business

Which cannot otherwise be dealt with.

Agenda - Part II - Nil